Give Today

Student Senate

The Student Senate is an organization that provides representation for the student body of Roger Bacon High School to the administration of the school. Student Senate coordinates events, dances, pep rallies and general student activities to promote school spirit. The members are juniors and seniors who have been elected by their peers.

Major Duties Include:

  • Serving as student leaders and role models for the student body
  • Representing ideas to better enhance the life of the school for students and faculty
  • Planning and implementing pep rallies throughout the year
  • Planning all school dances including the elections for all dance courts
  • Choosing a place for the prom and preparing an appropriate celebration
  • Planning and directing the Spirit Olympics
  • Planning and implementing Senior Week activities
  • Representing the school at student gatherings in the city

2019-2020 Senate Officers
President - Anna Merz
Vice President - Charlie Johnstone
Secretary - Aaliyah Dodson
Communications - Anna Janzen
Dance Committee Chair - Sam Mumper
Spirit Chair - Ty Tuck

Aaliyah Dodson
Anna Janzen
Charlie Johnstone
Anna Merz
Jake Mumper
Ty Tuck
Haley Fulton
Patrick Mulcahey
Josiah McGee

Natalie Borgert
Tori Gruenwald
Sam Mumper
Endia White
Kaycee Johannes
Ella Baur
Carissa Beierle

Corinne Crowe
Maya Lee
Justin Dinh
Abigail Stewart


Mr. Steven Smith

Science Department Send a message