Give Today

Three More Roger Bacon Students Recognized With Scholarships

Roger Bacon is honored to present three more students that have received scholarships for the 2024-2025 school year through the generosity of our Spartan alumni and families.

As our Athletic Director, Joe Corcoran dedicated his time and talents to the students of Roger Bacon High School. He celebrated with us in all of our big wins with his broad smile and booming laugh, and supported us through the tough losses with his optimistic “we’ll get the next one” attitude. To honor and remember him, a scholarship was established to recognize a student who best exemplifies the characteristics that Joe Corcoran lived every day: a love for Roger Bacon, and a caring and cooperative attitude towards their fellow Spartans.

As presented by Linda Kelsey Corcoran, OLA '69 and Nick Wilking '10, the 2024 Joe Corcoran Scholarship is presented to Ally Hughes & Claire Merkle.

The Maria C. Olberding Scholarship was established by family and friends to honor and perpetuate the memory of Maria, a 1985 graduate of Roger Bacon. This award is granted to a student who participates in the Cross Country and Track Programs of Roger Bacon and who exemplifies the wonderful characteristics that Maria embodied during her high school years and beyond: high academic standards, strong character, and active involvement in school life.

The 2024 Maria C. Olberding Scholarship is presented to Nathan Kowalski.