Give Today

Roger Bacon Students Receive Presidential Volunteer Service Awards

Six Roger Bacon students were recognized with Presidential Volunteer Service Awards at a ceremony held at Roger Bacon today. The six recipients were originally scheduled to receive these awards last Spring, only to have COVID-19 disrupt the ceremony.

Endia White, Morgan Snyder, Grace Hogshead, and Nathanial Barlow-Siegel each received the Bronze award for performing between 100 - 174 hours of community service the past year.

Zoe Nienaber and Karina Aulis reached received the Gold award for performing over 200 hours of community service this past year.The Presidential Volunteer Service Award was established by President George Bush Sr. in 1992 as a way to recognize the generous spirit of America's young people. We applaud these Roger Bacon students for their generous giving and the difference they have made in the world through their service.